With the best facilities in the County we aim to provide a dynamic practical-based approach to the Sciences, enabling all students to enjoy and flourish.

Teaching Staff:

Mr P South- Faculty Leader
Dr L Steventon
Dr A Day-Jones
Dr D Kelly
Mrs A Kingdon
Mrs N Perkins
Dr L Wilson

Support Staff:

Dr A Cross – Science Technician

Our faculty will be proud to ensure outstanding progress, attainment and enjoyment in Science by all students. Clear management, fair collaboration and mutual support will lead to consistently high standards of teaching and learning, which we will celebrate.


Science at Key Stage 3
Science at Key Stage 4
SMSC in Science
Science Enrichment